Winter

It’s cold and dreary outside – and since I’ve been home for an hour, and there is a cold cup of tea I made waiting downstairs because of it – It’s also dark.

It’s that miserable time of the year again.

Now, I won’t lie: I like rain. There’s something really nice about just walking on your own down a quiet street where it’s just you and the rain. Oh, and the umbrella. I always have my umbrella with me.

This is the time of year where everybody (myself included) gets a bit snuffly, and we go around as a staggered group of warriors, passing it on to anyone who hasn’t got it, because that’s just what we do.

I’d love to sit and continue writing, but I have some other work to attend to.

Please come back soon, and one hopes I will have written something good.

I’m sorry I haven’t posted for so long. A lot has happened since then. Happy Colorado day, Tisha B’av, Victory Day, Hawaii Statehood Day, Labor Day, Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup Day, National Grandparents Day, California Admission Day, Patriot Day, Constitution and Citizenship Day, Emancipation Day, September Equinox, Rosh Hashana, Native Americans’ Day, Gold Star Mothers Day, Feast of St Francis of Assisi, Yom Kippur, Eid al-Adha, Child Health Day, Sukkot, Leif Erikson Day, Columbus Day, White Can Safety Day, Shmini Atzeret, Boss’s Day, Alaska Day, Diwali, Muharram, Halloween, Nevada Day, All Saints’ Day, All Souls’ Day, End of Daylight Saving Time, Election Day, Return Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving, Presidents’ Day, Black Friday, American Indian Heritage Day, First Day of Advent, Cyber Monday (whoop, whoop!), St Nicholas’ Day, Pearl Harbour Remembrance Day, Feast of the Immaculate Conception, Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe, Hanukkah, Pan Am Aviation Day, Wright Brothers Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, Kwanzaa, New Year’s Eve, New Year’s Day, Epiphany, Orthodox Christmas Day, Stephen Foster Memorial Day, Prophet’s Birthday, Orthodox New Year, Tu B’Shevat, Lee Jackson Day, Confederate Memorial Day, Martin Luther King Day, Idaho Human Rights Day, Civil Rights Day, Kansas Day, Chinese New Tear, National Freedom Day, Groundhog Day and Rosa Parks Day

I don’t know about you, but I think we have too many holidays.

Leave a Reply

