The crisis of the storage space

I have run out of hard disk space on my computer.

I have run out of hard disk space on my other computer

I have run out of space on all of my external storage devices, including the SD and CF cards for my camera

I have run out of space on my current phone, my old phone and my school-tied iPad

I have even run out on my Raspberry Pis.

In case you haven’t noticed, I’m running a little short on storage space.

This isn’t the first time it has happened, and I doubt it will be the last, but I’m damn well sure that it is a problem.

So how does one go about solving it then? Well, I started by uninstalling everything I didn’t use, regardless of whether I needed it or not. I went on to remove old documents I didn’t need any more (which I really, really hate doing), before clearing out system temp files and removing update backups.

It is about this time I deem it ripe to rebuild a computer. This requires a backup of my documents, which, well, I can’t exactly do.

Oh dear sweet mother of all things holy in and out of the computer world.

In case you hadn’t noticed, I’m not feeling too good about this.

I will keep you updated.

With faithful regards,

Me.

Leave a Reply

