Oh! Ye who hast been scrapped!

Today’s going to be an interesting article for those of you who take an interest in cars.

The Governmental People released a list of all the cars they’ve scrapped through the Vehicle Scrappage Scheme. Today I intend to go through the top 5 cars scrapped, to celebrate the hunks of junk we all stuck it to.

  1. Ford Fiesta – 13,622 Scrapped
    So, Britain’s officially best-selling car is hitting the scrapheaps in their tens of thousands.
    Something leads me to suspect that they are either Mk4 or Mk5 Fiestas, because let’s face it. Nobody really wants one anymore.
  2. Nissan Micra – 11,808 Scrapped
    This car deserves nothing more. Most likely scrapped was the Mk2
  3. Vauxhall Corsa – 10,453 Scrapped
    If I had the choice, I’d take the Corsa C over the Corsa B any day, which is why I suspect that the Corsa B was worse off in those figures
  4. Volkswagen Polo – 8,432 Scrapped
    I’m sorry, but the Polo has nothing going for it. I bet you most of those were either Typ 6Ns or Typ 9Ns.
  5. Vauxhall Astra – 8,066 Scrapped
    I suspect 3rd or 4th Gen. These cars were simply terrible

That’s it. I’m going back to work, and I suggest you do the same before someone catches you.
I’ll do a proper post sometime soon

Leave a Reply

